SpyLoaded Forum


Author Topic: Faculty of Science International funding for MRes Physics at the University of..  (Read 7754 times)

Offline Mr. Babatunde

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7280
  • BBM : C004561AA

Faculty of Science International funding for MRes Physics at the University of Strathclyde, Scotland. Apply Now

The University of Strathclyde is offering the Faculty of Science international awards for MRes Physics in Scotland for the academic year 2023-2024.

financial aid positions will be awarded competitively to candidates who demonstrate excellent academic performance (current and previously gained) and any relevant extra-curricular or professional experience in their application for admission.

The University of Strathclyde is a public research university located in Glasgow, Scotland, founded in 1796 as the Andersonian Institute, Glasgow’s second-oldest University. It is recognized internationally for its innovative research, teaching, and student support. By The QS World University Rankings, it’s ranked within the top 300 universities worldwide.

Why choose the University of Strathclyde? Students are offered a flexible, innovative learning environment where they enjoy a first-class teaching experience using state-of-the-art facilities at the University of Strathclyde. Strathclyde harbors faculty members committed to producing ready graduates for the workplace. Strathclyde is globally known for its excellent industrial placements, scholarships, and opportunities to study abroad.

Application Deadline: 14 December 2022.

Brief Description
University or Organization: University of Strathclyde
Department: Faculty of Science
Course Level: Full-time Postgraduate Research
Award: Tuition fees £4,000
Access Mode: Online
Number of Awards: 5
Nationality: EU and International
The award can be taken in Scotland, UK.


Eligible Countries: Applications will be accepted from all around the world such as Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia , Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory (BIOT), British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Myanmar, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Channel Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus (European Union), Cyprus (Non-European Union), Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Timor Leste, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands , Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France , Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran , Iraq, Israel, Italy, Cote Divoire, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea (North) , Korea (South), Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao (Special Administrative Region of China) , Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Occupied Palestinian Territories , Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Henderson Ducie and Oeno Islands , Poland, Portugal , Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and The South Sandwich Islands, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, St Helena Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and The Grenadines, Sudan, Surinam, Eswatini, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia ,and Zimbabwe.

Acceptable Course or Subjects: The scholarship will be awarded in physics and science subject areas for full-time postgraduate research offered by the university.

Admissible Criteria: To be considered for a Faculty of Science International Scholarship, candidates must:

Be a new, international fee-paying student holding an offer of admission to a full-time place in MRes Physics in the Faculty of Science commencing January 2023.

Be self-funded. Students who receive fully-funded programmes, for example, from a government office or embassy, will not be eligible.

How to Apply
How to Apply: To apply for a scholarship, you must be a new student holding an offer of admission to MRes Physics Applicants will be sent a link to the application form to complete either by email or in their offer letter for January 2023 entry.
Supporting Documents: The students are required to present the following documents to the university:
First-class or upper second-class Honors degree, or overseas equivalent, in physics or a related subject, from a recognized educational establishment.
CV and Proof of English language skills.
Admission Requirements: The applicants must meet the university’s program and admission entry requirements. Applicants will need a first or 2:1 UK Honours degree, or overseas equivalent, in a relevant discipline from a recognised academic institution.
Language Requirement: Students must be proficient in English or have a minimum score of 6.5 (with no component below 6.0). If English is not your first language, you’ll also need a recent UKVI-recognised Secure English Language Test (or a SELT) qualifications.
The University of Strathclyde will provide Scholarships of £4,000 available to new international students joining the MRes Physics.

Apply Now

TAG: scholarships 


With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Note: this post will not display until it's been approved by a moderator.
Name: Email:
"5 eggs" Multiply By "4 eggs" Is what ?:

SimplePortal 2.3.6 © 2008-2014, SimplePortal