SpyLoaded Forum


Author Topic: Osun Online Publishers Association Elects New Leadership  (Read 6270 times)

Offline Miss Ifeoluwa

  • Forum Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 11252

Osun Online Publishers Association Elects New Leadership

Members of the Osun State Online Publishers Association, (OOPA) have elected new executives to pilot their affairs of the association in the next two years.

At the election which took place at the Digital Space, through online voting, Mukhtar Ajelogbon aka De-moon, Publisher of the OsunReporter News was elected as the new Chairman of the Digital Publishers' Association.

Other executives elected  are, Comrade Bright Olorungbotemi, Publisher of the Voice Air Media (VAM News)- Vice Chairman, Yusuf Idowu, Publisher of Idea plus Gist Media as Publicity Secretary, Fatai Akanji, Publisher of Adulawo News- Treasurer; all were elected unopposed, today March 2nd, 2024, as declared by the 2024 OOPA Electoral Chairman, Ayobami Agboola of City Mirror News.

Chairman-elect, Ajelogbon will takes over from Jare Ismahil Tiamiyu of Insight Media.

In Mukhtar Ajelogbon De-moon's acceptance speech, he pledged to jointly promote a united association with the newly elected leadership under his watch, through Team work agenda, work towards improving the welfare of members and reshape the association positively.

The new Chairman who expressed gratitude to members and other stakeholders for supporting him, said transparency and accountability will be the watchword of his administration and promised to drive the community along the paths of ‘ Peace, Progress and Prosperity (PPP)’, in accordance with the tested hand in the association, which may have explained the confidence reposed on him by members to let him go unopposed.

The Chairman-elect Ajelogbon had previously served as Programme Committee Chairman, of the Maiden Osun Digital Media Week, and similarly, the Vice-chairman elect, Gbotemi served as Publicity Secretary for two terms.

Until the election, the Publicity Secretary-elect was the outgoing Welfare Director for two terms, while the Treasurer-elect was the current Treasurer.

Professionally, Mukhtar Ajelogbon De-moon has put in experiences from all the sections of Media sectors (Print, Broadcast and Online) over the years in the profession.



With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Note: this post will not display until it's been approved by a moderator.
Name: Email:
"5 eggs" Multiply By "4 eggs" Is what ?:

SimplePortal 2.3.6 © 2008-2014, SimplePortal